Lost for Words…

For the first time in a long period I find myself lost for words.

Before the General Election I didn’t think that the Tories would win five seats in Scotland never mind thirteen.  I  was wrong.

Before the General Election I always thought that the Scottish, in general, were clever and would at least choose Labour over the Tories.  I was wrong.

Before the General Election I thought that the Scottish voting public would see through the bullshit of the MSM.  I was wrong.

In all honesty, I also thought that the Scottish people would appreciate a government that has spared them from the bedroom tax.  I was wrong.

However, I thought, they’ll at least be thankful that university fees are not in place.  I was wrong.

Surely though, they’ll be happy with free prescriptions?  Nope!

Come on, surely having the best performing NHS in the UK would make them a wee bit grateful?  Nope!  Nada!  Nothing!

Instead, they’re happier to be pulled out of the biggest trading block in the world thanks to the way citizens of other countries voted.  Yeah, that’s much more like it, that puts a smile on the old face eh?

My home country, it seems, is full of idiots and morons who cannot think beyond themselves or the British state.

As I’ve said, I’m lost for words.

 

 

About David J Steele

Christian | Husband | Dad | Scottish | Social Democrat | Ultravox |
This entry was posted in Politics and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Lost for Words…

  1. You’re not the only one. Maybe we need a ‘Lost for words’ society to help us find some to combat the spin, misinformation and apathy.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Peter A Bell says:

    I think a lot of people are feeling similarly frustrated.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. mark says:

    no-one said it was going to be easy. 🙂

    Like

  4. Andrea Willers says:

    Those Tory voters are the people who know everything about nothing, lets see how proud of themselves now.

    Like

Leave a Reply

